Screenwriting for film and television fiction and documentaries, and for TV series, in every genre, from comedy, thriller, crime, and fantasy to music videos, biopics, and period pieces.


After a year of introductory classes, students on the Screenwriting track learn how to write short and feature-length films and series for film, television, and multimedia.

Under the instruction of professional screenwriters, students learn how to devise fiction storylines, write scenes to order, adapt and write dialog for existing works, write as a team, and work on documentaries. They practice fiction and non-fiction writing, with and without prompts, in French and in English (in the Ciné Nomad School programme).

In third-year sandwich courses, students split their time between coursework, their end-of-studies projects, and internships where they explore the workplace, experience the writing process for short and feature-length films at a production company, and work in committees, including reading committees.

Graduates of the Screenwriting track may enrol in the incubator programme and continue taking advantage of the school’s work spaces, educational resources, and equipment for an additional year, affording them the opportunity to work on a professional project. (Note: Students do not earn a degree from the incubator programme.)

Students receive a quality education at CinéFabrique thanks to continual hands-on practice, constant experimentation, and instructors who are all working screenwriters.


Angelo Cianci
Antoine Lacomblez
Bernard Laibe
Camille Fontaine
Cécile Ducrocq
David Elkaim
David Martinez
Delphine Gleize
Dorothée Sebbagh
Emmanuel Bourdieu
Emmanuel Salinger
Etienne Comar
Hamid Hiloua
Hélène Bararuzunza

Jacques Akchoti
James Ivory (USA)
Jean-Claude Janer
Jean Denizot
Jean Des Forêts
Jeanne Aptekman
Jean-Paul Civeyrac
Laura Piani
Marc Syrigas
Marcia Romano
Marianne Desert
Mathias Gokalp
Mehdi Ben Attia
Nathalie Saugeon

Nicolas Buenaventura
Nicolas Fleureau
Nicolas Peufaillit
Noémie De Lapparent
Olivier Gorce
Othman Mahfoud
Pierre Chosson
Raphaël Chevènement
Sandra Vo-Anh
Simon Montaïrou
Tania de Montaigne
Virginie Legeay