Promo2_Janvier-2017_Page-Blanche

Values

The 3rd-year course involves a cooperative education programme

Our assumption is that no trade can be learned at school only: practical contact with environment of the trade is key. A number of basics and practices are excursively corporate-acquired, which means through close contact with professionals.

Cooperative education is the best way to professionalization. Alternated school-corporate time allows students to acquire fieldwork experience of the trade while training at school. Filmmaking is not just about accumulating technicality, but rather a way to work together for the achievement of an artistic project which has been designed by a director.

The specificity of this profession has urged us to design a very specific cooperative education system: every year students will spend between 3 and 4 long placements – the opportunity, on each occasion, to explore different domains, trades, and regions. Alternation periods will be modelled on corporate working pace, meaning long working hours. But, given that the shooting of a feature film averages 8 weeks, it will therefore be pedagogically damaging for corporate-educated students to miss the entire process.

Cooperative education contracts divided into two types: apprenticeship contracts – which are drafted and funded by the region through the CFA (Centre de Formation en Alternance / Alternance Training Centre), and professionalization contracts – which are drafted and funded by the trade through the AFDAS (a body collecting employers’ contributions to training).

The Auvergne Rhône Alpes region has already opened 15 apprenticeship seats for the 2017 academic year: a cooperative education programme for these 15 apprenticeship contracts will be implemented thanks to the support of the CFA FormaSup and funded by the AFDAS.

Promo2_Janvier-2017_Page-Blanche

Les principes

La 3ème année de formation est en alternance

Nous partons du principe qu’aucun métier ne peut s’apprendre uniquement au sein d’une école : le rapport à la profession est essentiel. Un certain nombre de fondamentaux et de pratiques ne peuvent s’acquérir qu’en entreprise au contact des professionnels.

L’alternance est donc la voix d’excellence pour la professionnalisation. La succession entre les présences en entreprises et les présences au sein de l’école permet aux élèves de connaître en profondeur la réalité du métier tout en continuant à se former au sein de l’école. En effet, le cinéma n’est pas qu’une addition de technicités. C’est surtout une manière d’être au service d’un projet artistique porté par un réalisateur.

La spécificité de la profession nous a donc conduit à élaborer un mode particulier d’alternance. Au cours de l’année, chaque élève aura entre 3 et 4 longues périodes en entreprise. Il aura la possibilité d’aller chaque fois dans des secteurs d’activités différents, dans des régions différentes et à des postes différents. Les périodes d’alternance se calqueront sur les rythmes de travail dans l’entreprise, c’est-à-dire sur de longues périodes. La durée moyenne d’un tournage de long métrage étant de 8 semaines, il serait dommage pédagogiquement que l’étudiant-alternant ne puisse pas assister à la totalité du processus.

On distingue deux contrats types d’alternance : le contrat d’apprentissage mis en œuvre et financé par la région via des CFA et les contrats de professionnalisation mis en œuvre et financés par la profession via l’AFDAS.

La région Auvergne Rhône Alpes a d’ores et déjà ouvert 15 places d’apprentissage pour la rentrée 2017 : c’est en s’appuyant sur le CFA FormaSup que l’alternance, pour ces 15 contrats d’apprentissage, sera mise en œuvre.

L’AFDAS financera les 15 contrats de professionnalisation.